Skip to main content

Latest Discretionary Permits

  • The development permits on this page have been approved (or conditionally approved) under the provisions of the Land Use Bylaw. This list does not include permitted uses.

    Interested parties are encouraged to contact the Planning & Development department at 1.866.880.5722 or [email protected] Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm to request additional information on a given permit.

    Appealing a Development Permit

    Anyone who claims to be affected, and who wishes to lodge an appeal against any of the above developments, must do so in writing to the relevant appeal body below. An appeal must be submitted on or before 4:30pm on the respective application's deadline date.

    Secretary of the Subdivision & Development Appeal Board

    c/o Lac Ste. Anne County, Planning & Development department
    Box 219, Sangudo, Alberta, T0E 2A0

    Lac Ste. Anne County requires that a non-refundable fee of $250.00 be paid for every appeal served on the Subdivision & Development Appeal Board. Fees may be paid by cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Interac or cash.

    Land & Property Rights Tribunal

    2nd Floor, 1229 91 Street SW, Edmonton, AB T6X 1E9

    The Land & Property Rights Tribunal (formerly Municipal Government Board) hears subdivision & development appeals where there is a provincial interest. Otherwise, the appeals are heard by the local Subdivision & Development Appeal Board.

    The Tribunal hears appeals of development authority decisions where the land that is the subject of the application is: the subject of a license, permit, approval or other authorization granted by the Natural Resources Conservation Board, Energy Resources Conservation Board, Alberta Energy Regulator, Alberta Energy and Utilities Board or Alberta Utilities Commission; the subject of a license, permit, approval or other authorization granted by the Minister of Environment and Parks.

    to Top