Council Meeting Minutes

Explore County Minutes Archives

Lac Ste. Anne County Council typically meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month. All meetings commence at 9:30 am and are open to the public. Meeting agendas are available in the Agenda section of the website. Minutes of meetings will also be posted here once approved by Council. The Municipal Government Act states that minutes will be taken without note or comment per Section 208(1)(a). The chief Administrative Officer must ensure that all minutes of council meetings are recorded in the English language, without note or comment.

All residents are welcome to attend Council meetings and take part in the County's democratic process. Should you wish to address Council or participate in a discussion item, an appointment must be booked through the Executive Secretary at least 8 working days prior to the meeting.

All Minutes prior to 2015 are deemed historical, if you require copies of these documents please contact the County Office

County Council and Municipal Planning Commission Meeting Minutes


About the County

Lac Ste. Anne County is a governing body in central Alberta, Canada. Its administrative office is located at 56521, Range Road 65, Lac Ste. Anne County, near the Hamlet of Sangudo — about an hour's drive west of Edmonton. Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County's namesake comes from its largest and most historically significant body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. // MORE

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@)
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359